Athletics Hall of Fame

The Bridgewater State University Athletics Hall of Fame, established in 1986, recognizes the contributions of the developers of and participants in the heritage of athletic excellence at Bridgewater. Eligibility to the Hall of Fame is based primarily on the athletic prowess of the individual and includes consideration of personal integrity, high standards of sportsmanship and good character. Individuals are also eligible on the basis of outstanding contributions to the Bridgewater State University Athletics Program. Athletics Hall of Fame inductees will receive a commemorative plaque. A display in the Adrian Tinsley Center permanently bears each inductee's name.


Hall of Fame Members

2017 Announcement Release
By Induction Class
By Alphabetical Order

Crimson & White Award

  • Tom Lee, 1996
  • Robert Carter, 2003
  • Jim Fenton, 2013

Committee Members 

  • Joan Ando Casabian '66 - Hall of Fame Appointment
  • Richard Florence '74 - Hall of Fame Appointment
  • Glenn Gonsalves '91 (Vice Chairperson) - Associate Director of Athletics 
  • Michael Holbrook '99 (Curator) - Sports Information Director
  • Eric Kerr - Student Appointment
  • Dr. Marybeth Lamb - Director of Athletics
  • Tara Dolan Morano '92 - Hall of Fame Appointment
  • Shana Murrell - Director of Alumni Relations
  • Matt Quimby '04, G'07 - Alumni Association Appointment
  • Ronald Rezzani '83 - Alumni Association Appointment
  • Michael Storey (Chairperson) - Associate Director of Athletics