Headshot View

Bridgewater State Athletics

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Marybeth Lamb
Director of Athletics
508-531-1353 marybeth.lamb@bridgew.edu
Mike Storey
Interim Director of Athletics
508-531-2350 mstorey@bridgew.edu
Sue Crosby-Tangen
Associate Director of Athletics - Compliance and Academic Support
508-531-2280 stangen@bridgew.edu
Glenn Gonsalves
Associate Director of Athletics and Recreation Operations
508-531-2281 ggonsalves@bridgew.edu
Susan Chaves
Administrative Assistant
508-531-1352 schaves@bridgew.edu
Tara Nelson
Administrative Assistant
Athletic Operations & Recreation
508-531-2281 tnelson@bridgew.edu
Ken Duarte
Head Equipment Manager
508-531-2145 kduarte@bridgew.edu
John Farroba
Assistant Equipment Manager
508-531-2980 john.farroba@bridgew.edu
Mike Donovan
Events Manager / Facility Supervisor
508-531-2385 m1donovan @bridgew.edu
Lindsey Couturier
Coordinator for Athletic External Relations
508-531-1898 lcouturier@bridgew.edu
Carly Ladd
Graduate Assistant - Academic Support & Leadership Development
508-531-2944 ga_cladd@bridgew.edu
Dr. Robert MacMillan
Faculty Athletics Representative
508-531-2104 rmacmillan@bridgew.edu
Michael Holbrook
Director of Sports Information
508-531-2656 mholbrook@bridgew.edu

Campus Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melissa Bonomo
Coordinator of Intramural Sports
508-531-2966 melissa.bonomo@bridgew.edu
Dan Rezendes
Director of Fitness
508-531-2976 drezendes@bridgew.edu
Chuck Denune
Assistant Director of Fitness
508-531-2704 cdenune@bridgew.edu
Ricky La Vache
Graduate Assistant - Fitness Center
rlavache@bridgew.edu
Brendan Adams
Night/Weekend Building Manager
508-531-2968 kbadams@bridgew.edu
Mike Caruso
Director of Aquatics
508-531-2327 mcaruso@bridgew.edu
Erica Adams
Coordinator of Club Sports, Camps & Clinics
508-531-2257 erica.adams@bridgew.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeanne O'Brien
Asst. AD for Sports Medicine
508-531-1765 j5obrien@bridgew.edu
Jarrett Sorge
Assistant Athletic Trainer
508-531-2319 jarrett.sorge@bridgew.edu
Dylan Lothian
Assistant Athletic Trainer
508-531-2549 dlothian@bridgew.edu
Emily DeAngelis
Assistant Athletic Trainer
2549 edeangelis@bridgew.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Smith
Head Coach
508-531-6712 rjsmith@bridgew.edu
Josh White
Assistant Coach
508-531-6712 joshua.white@bridgew.edu
Matt Poitras
Assistant Coach
508-531-6712 m2poitras@bridgew.edu
Lou Colitti
Assistant Coach
508-531-6712 lou.colitti@bridgew.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Farroba
Head Coach
508-531-2896 joseph.farroba@bridgew.edu
Mike Donovan
Associate Head Coach
508-531-2385 m1donovan@bridgew.edu
Chris Perron
Assistant Coach
508-531-2896 c1perron@bridgew.edu
Bryan Rubenskas
Assistant Coach
508-531-2896 brubenskas@bridgew.edu
David Wallace
Assistant Coach
508-531-2896 david.wallace@bridgew.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bridgett Casey
Head Coach
508-531-1835 bcasey@bridgew.edu
Matt McLaughlin
Assistant Coach
508-531-1835 m3mclaughlin@bridgew.edu
Jackie Branca
Assistant Coach
508-531-1835 jbranca@bridgew.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Simoneau
Head Coach
508-531-2772 jsimoneau@bridgew.edu
Thomas Smith
Assistant Coach
508-531-2772 tom.smith@bridgew.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Simoneau
Head Coach
508-531-2772 jsimoneau@bridgew.edu
Thomas Smith
Assistant Coach
508-531-2772 tom.smith@bridgew.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tia Pydynkowski
Head Coach
508-531-2898 tia.pydynkowski@bridgew.edu
Heidi Halsted
Assistant Coach
508-531-2898 heidi.halsted@gmail.com

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Verria
Head Coach
508-531-2559 jverria@bridgew.edu
Rene Moyen
Assistant Coach (Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line)
508-531-2559 rene.moyen@bridgew.edu
Pat Callahan
Assistant Coach (Offensive Coordinator/Receivers)
508-531-2559 patrick.callahan@bridgew.edu
John Farroba
Assistant Coach (Running Backs/Tight Ends)
508-531-2980 john.farroba@bridgew.edu
Alex Monteiro
Assistant Coach (Linebackers/Special Teams Coordinator)
508-531-2559
Will Griffiths
Assistant Coach (Defensive Line/Special Teams)
508-531-2559 wgriffiths@bridgewaterma.org
Terry Branch
Assistant Coach (Defensive Backs)
508-531-2559 tbranch@bridgew.edu
Jon Lyons
Assistant Coach (Receivers)
508-531-2559
Andres Bolivar
Assistant Coach (Offensive Line)
508-531-2559

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erica Adams
Head Coach
508-531-2257 erica.adams@bridgew.edu
Neil Dupre
Assistant Coach
508-531-2257 ndupre@bridgew.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brendan Adams
Head Coach
508-531-2968 kbadams@bridgew.edu
Michael Cruise
Assistant Coach
508-531-2968 m1cruise@bridgew.edu
Sam Matteson
Goalkeeper Coach
508-531-2968 smatteson@bridgew.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Yasmina Carvalho
Head Coach
508-531-2498 yasmina.carvalho@bridgew.edu
Jenna Goodwin
Assistant Coach
508-531-2498 jenna.goodwin@bridgew.edu
Emily Schlosser
Assistant Coach
508-531-2498 emily.schlosser@bridgew.edu
Sam Matteson
Goalkeeper Coach
508-531-2498 samsmatteson@gmail.com

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsey Couturier
Head Coach
508-531-1898 lcouturier@bridgew.edu
Will Griffiths
Assistant Coach
508-531-1898 w1griffiths@bridgew.edu
Brittney Noons
Assistant Coach
508-531-1898 b1noons@bridgew.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Caruso
Head Coach
508-531-2327 mcaruso@bridgew.edu
Jennifer Jackson
Diving Coach
508-531-2327 jennifer.jackson@bridgew.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Caruso
Head Coach
508-531-2327 mcaruso@bridgew.edu
Jennifer Jackson
Diving Coach
508-531-2327 jennifer.jackson@bridgew.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Purpura
Head Coach
508-531-2896 david.purpura@bridgew.edu
Ron Santacroce
Assistant Coach
508-531-2896 ronald.santacroce@bridgew.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Purpura
Head Coach
508-531-2896 david.purpura@bridgew.edu
Ron Santacroce
Assistant Coach
508-531-2896 ronald.santacroce@bridgew.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas Smith
Men's Head Coach
508-531-2772 tom.smith@bridgew.edu
Michael Hulme
Assistant Coach
508-531-2772 coachhulmeumb@gmail.com
Alfred Blaisdell
Assistant Coach
508-531-2772 alfredblaisdell@gmail.com
Connor Foley
Assistant Coach
508-531-2772

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Delgado
Head Coach
508-531-2772 amy.delgado@bridgew.edu
Michael Hulme
Assistant Coach
508-531-2772 coachhulmeumb@gmail.com
Alfred Blaisdell
Assistant Coach
508-531-2772 alfredblaisdell@gmail.com
Connor Foley
Assistant Coach
508-531-2772

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ally Quinn
Head Coach
508-531-2967 a5murphy@bridgew.edu
Dan Quinn
Assistant Coach
508-531-2967 d3quinn@bridgew.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Cammisa
Head Coach
508-531-2273 frank.cammisa@bridgew.edu
Ricky Caruso
Assistant Coach
508-531-2273 riccardo.caruso@bridgew.edu
Rob Polin
Assistant Coach
508-531-2273 robert.polin@bridgew.edu